Skip to main content
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The Cooperstown Quartet

September 6, 2019 at 7:00 pm

The Forest at Duke Auditorium

Presented by Four Seasons Chamber Music Festival


Celebrating its 20th anniversary season of presenting world-renowned artists in concerts, the Four Seasons Chamber Music Festival is thrilled to present the Cooperstown Quartet and virtuoso pianist Kwan Yi in an exciting program consisting of movements of multiple works. The performance will include piano quintets by Schumann and Dvorak, Brahms’ C Minor Piano Quartet, Mozart’s Dissonance Quartet, and Ravel’s Violin Sonata.

The Cooperstown Quartet brings together four of the chamber music world’s most exciting and experienced performers. Violinists Ara Gregorian and Hye-Jin Kim, violist Maria Lambros, and cellist Michael Kannen are former members of some of this country’s most respected ensembles.

Reservations are required for this free evening event, as a part of our 2019 Evening with The Forest programming. To inquire about availability and to make a reservation, please email or call 919-433-2385. Space is limited, so please register by August 30.